History

Company history


1916

The history of the company can be traced back to 1916, when the switches and crossings workshop of the Empress Ekaterina Railway was established in Ekaterinoslav (now Dnipro).

1934

In order to expand the capability of the plant, the top management of the country decided to transfer the workshop to the left bank of the river close to newly-built Merefo-Kherson bridge and to build a new plant for both options: repairing and manufacturing turnouts and its components. In 1934 the construction of Nizhnedneprovsky Railway Switch Plant has started. Reconstruction was held in a short time; workshops were erected and technically equipped for less than 2 years.

1936

First turnouts were manufactured in 1936. In few years the plant totally catered to the railway needs in turnouts and its components of the whole country.

1941

The plant was evacuated to Novosibirsk Region, Russia in 1941. The production was organized in open spaces, under temporary shelters. Workshops were erected later. The country was in desperate need of switch products at the front and behind the lines.

1943

In October 1943 the plant was surrendered. Only the half of the workers returned from Novosibirsk Region. Equipment and some specialists stayed at the newly established Novosibirsk Railway Switch Plant. The plant in Dnipropetrovsk should be built from the bottom up.

1945

Manufacturing of the casting (casting workshops) and its use in production was a right decision. In the postwar period Dnipropetrovsk Railway Switch Plant together with Novosibirsk and Murom Railway Switch Plants manufactured track work products for all Soviet Union railroads and industrial lines.

1990

In 1990 the plant becomes a leased enterprise.

1994

In 1994 – a joint-stock company.

1999

After collapse of USSR the same as other Ukrainian enterprises DnSZ suffered from falling-off in production. But still the management of the plant did not stop the production and the plant coped with the crisis. In 1999 the plant started to work with maximum performance again and the successful company revival began.

2018

Today PJSC “DnSZ” is one of the biggest manufacturing enterprises in Ukraine with increasing profitability and sustainable development. The products of DnSZ are highly appreciated in different countries. The plant improves the quality of the products constantly as well as increases the volume of finished products, expands the markets. For young specialists the plant is the possibility to work at the smooth-running enterprise, to build a rewarding career, to get regular income and employment benefits.

История

История компании


1916

Истоки трудовой биографии завода уходят в 1916 год, когда на станции Екатеринослав Екатерининской железной дороги была создана мастерская службы пути по ремонту стрелочных переводов.

1934

Для расширения пропускной способности станции высшее руководство страны принимает решение перенести мастерскую на левый берег Днепра к только что возведенному Мерефо-Херсонскому мосту и построить новый завод, не только по ремонту, но и по выпуску стрелочных переводов и их комплектующих. В 1934 году в Днепропетровске началось строительство Нижнеднепровского стрелочного завода. Строительные работы проводили в сжатые сроки, возведение и полное оснащение производственных цехов заняло менее 2 лет.

1936

Первые стрелочные переводы были выпущены уже в 1936 году. Через несколько лет завод практически полностью обеспечивал потребности страны в стрелочных переводах и запасных частях, необходимых для железных дорог.

1941

В 1941 году предприятие эвакуируют в Новосибирскую область. Производство разворачивают буквально на огороженных пустырях и под временными навесами, цеха будут построены позже. Страна остро нуждалась в стрелочной продукции, как на фронте, так и в тылу.

1943

В октябре 1943 года Днепропетровск был освобожден. Из эвакуации вернулась только часть специалистов. Оборудование и многие работники остались на вновь созданном Новосибирском стрелочном заводе. А предприятие в Днепропетровске необходимо было восстанавливать с нуля.

1945

Производство литья (литейные цеха) и дальнейшее использование его в производстве оказалось удачным решением. В послевоенный период Днепропетровский стрелочный совместно с Новосибирским и Муромским заводами полностью обеспечивали потребности отечественных железных дорог и промышленного транспорта в стрелочной продукции.

1990

В 1990 году завод становится арендным предприятием.

1994

А в 1994 – акционерным обществом.

1999

После распада СССР, как и все предприятия Украины, Днепропетровский стрелочный завод пережил значительный спад производства. Но производство не останавливал и со временем справился с кризисом. Уже в 1999 году цеха заработали в полную силу, началось успешное возрождение завода.

2018

Сегодня ПАО «ДнСЗ» - одно из крупнейших производственных предприятий Украины, прибыльное и стабильно развивающееся. Продукция завода высоко ценится в разных странах. Постоянно улучшается качество и увеличивается объем выпускаемой продукции, осваиваются новые рынки. Для молодых специалистов завод – это возможность трудиться на стабильно работающем предприятии, построить успешную карьеру, получать стабильный доход и полный социальный пакет.